Search and Hit Enter

Kelly Moran & Prurient line up ‘Chain Reaction At Dusk’ LP on Hospital Productions

Kelly Moran and Hospital Productions label boss Dominick Fernow aka Prurient have announced the release of a split album named ‘Chain Reaction At Dusk‘.

Originally produced for their tour with Japanese artist Merzbow, the album features two tracks from Prurient and three from Moran, which were composed in 2018, the same year she released her ‘Ultraviolet‘ LP on Warp Records.

Composed at Guy Brewer’s former Berlin studio, “Dominick Fernow aka Prurient accessed a cache of pristine analog synthesizers and sequencers while finishing the process with Kris Lapke in New York with layers of crude telephone dictation manipulation, resulting in surrealist vocal cut-ups – and ‘exquisite corpse’ static.”

‘Chain Reaction At Dusk’ is scheduled for release 4 December via Hospital Productions. Order a copy from Bandcamp.


1.  Kelly Moran – Red Storm
2. Kelly Moran – Helix III
3. Kelly Moran – Hymn
4. Prurient – Tokyo Exorcist
5. Prurient – Help If I May Ask

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, wp-settings,


These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

Adsense, Facebook, Google Adwords


Our website uses tracking software to monitor our visitors to understand how they use it. We use software provided by Google Analytics, which use cookies to track visitor usage. This software will save a cookie to your computer’s hard drive to track and monitor your engagement and use of the website, and to help identify you on future visits. It will not store, save or collect personal information.

Google Analytics, Facebook