Search and Hit Enter

Kompakt detail Pop Ambient 2018

It’s that time of year again! Kompakt’s iconic compilation series Pop Ambient returns for its 2018 instalment, with series curator Wolfgang Voigt presenting another batch of hand-picked recordings from genre veterans and newcomers alike.

Pop Ambient 2018 features new music from The Orb, T.Raumschmiere, Wurden & Pfeiffer, Triola, Chuck Johnson and Kaito. The more seasoned among this year’s contributors are easily identified by their individual artistic sensibilities, ranging from the morphing and organic rhythms of The Orb’s ‘Sky’s Falling‘ to Kaito’s ethereal trance-infused soundscapes ‘Travelled Between Souls‘ via Mikkel Metal’s intimate ambient songwriting ‘Shame‘.

Pop Ambient 2018 is scheduled for release 17th November 2017. The 12-track compilation will be available in vinyl, CD and digital formats. The vinyl edition features only eight tracks spread across two records. Order a copy here.


1. Fresco & Pfeiffer – Splinter
2. Yui Onodera – Prism
3. Chuck Johnson – Brahmi
4. Triola – L’Atalante
5. Kenneth James Gibson – Disinclined To Vacate
6. Kaito – Travelled Between Souls
7. Mikkel Metal – Shame
8. Jens-Uwe Beyer – Athos
9. The Orb – Sky’s Falling
10. T.Raumschmiere – Eterna
11. Würden & Pfeiffer – Panorama
12. Yui Onodera – Nine Chains To The Moon

Discover more about Kompakt on Inverted Audio.