Search and Hit Enter

Lorenzo BITW delivers percussive bliss for Newtype Rhythms

The latest episode of Newtype Rhythms features a bewitching guest mix of percussive ascension courtesy of Italian producer Lorenzo BITW.

A master at rhythmic manoeuvrability, the Roman artist has impressed with releases for the likes of Friends of Friends, Future Bounce and Nervous Horizon; building layers upon his already distinctive flair for the drumming dramatics.

However, with ‘Pantea‘ – his album for Future Bounce released a few weeks back – Lorenzo unearths sonics that delve into Rome’s religious history, theological mysteries and how it permeates within the modern day. It’s a fascinating journey of sonic discovery by piecing together the past and present with delicate consideration. Rich pads, beatific drum programming and a penchant for jazzy interjections, this is a terrific way to get lost in sound while priming yourself for the adventurous future ahead.

That adventurous energy follows in this week’s guest mix for our sister series, as Lorenzo BITW brings a multitude of shimmering sweetness with the thwacking and stacking he’s known for on the low-end as well. Check out his mix at 41 minutes in, with resident Sheepshead starting things up per usual.


00:00 – 40:38 – Mixed by Sheepshead

1. Zuli – She’s Hearing Voices
2. Ziyiz – Elasticat
3. Yak – Ocean Floor
4. Karenn – Cloy
5. Paleman – Talk Louder
6. K-LONE – Honey
7. Simo Cell – Cellar Door
8. Joy Orbison – Rite Ov
9. Flore – Fuck Sake
10. Piezo – Opeq

40:57 – END – Mixed by Lorenzo BITW

1. Jan Schulte – Tagtraum Eines Elefanten – Argile
2. Daniel Haaksman – Cuerpo Sujeito
3. Jung Deejay – Spirit’s Moon (Rainbow Island Remix)
4. Lorenzo BITW – Giunone (feat. Filo Q)
5. Mondocane – Incantesimo
6. Marcos Valle – Estrelar
7. PS5 – Babalawo
8. FaltyDL – Some Jazzy Shit
9. Lorenzo BITW – Infinitum
10. Rafael Cerato – Swag (Bawrut Remix)
11. Roman Flugel – Sliced Africa
12. Mbamina – Kilowi Kilowi
13. Flore – Evidence (Azu Tiwaline Remix)
14. Vinegar Orchestra – Assistant
15. Leon Vynehall – Dumbo
16. Joe – Studio Power On
17. DJ Plead – Ruby
18. Logic100 – Please Forgive Me
19. Paradiso – Uh!
20. Finn – Friends & Lovers
21. Archivio Futuro – Terra Di Mezzo
22. Daniel Haaksmaan – Vem
23. Nathan Micay – For The Hawk of The Millennium Empire
24. Madison McFerrin – Learn Your Lesson (Photay Remix)