Search and Hit Enter

Nina Kraviz launches record label ‘Trip’ with Deviant Octopus EP

Comment thread vitriol attracting darling Nina Kraviz kicks off her brand new label трип (or “Trip“) early in December. Not doing anything by halves, it is a sprawling double vinyl release featuring Terrence Dixon’s Population One alias, Steve Stoll of Synewave and Proper NYC fame, an archive moment from Icelandic vet Exos and fresh talent in the shape of Bjarki and Parrish Smith, plus a pair of tracks from Kraviz herself.

You can consider it a heads up for next year’s Radio Caroline-esque DJ Kicks, with the tracks all featuring in Nina’s tone shifting entry in the series. Drift over to the attached Soundcloud links for a preview of what you might be in for. [spoiler alert: stark and foreboding techno collection in a box]

The Deviant Octopus hits stores on 8th December, with sexy places such as Phonica are already taking pre-orders, with the DJ Kicks mix following on 26th January.



A1 Nina Kraviz – Prozimokampleme
A2 Steve Stoll – Pop Song
B1 Nina Kraviz – IMPRV
B2 Bjarki – Polygon Pink Toast
C1 Population One – Out of Control (Vocal mix)
C2 Population One – Bonus Beats
D1 Exos – Nuclear Red Guard
D2 Parrish Smith – 1.0 / 8.0 Afrika Genocide

Discover more about Nina Kraviz and Trip on Inverted Audio.