Search and Hit Enter

Palmbomen II to release four-part 12″ series ‘Memories of Cindy’

Unless you were living under a rock in the past couple years, the music of Dutch born, Los Angeles-based Kai Hugo shall need little introduction. Fusing the catchiness of sun-bleached synth pop with altered italo-disco themes and tape-saturated house tropes, Palmbomen has succeeded brilliantly in bringing together the fans of Mac DeMarco, Boards of Canada and Arthur Russell.

Today Kai announced the forthcoming release of ‘Memories Of Cindy‘, a 12″ tetralogy presented as a eulogy of “our dear Cindy through […] a surreal, neo-noir lens” and whose first number will hit the streets on 30th March. It will be shortly followed by Part 2 and 3 before the series draws to a close with the 4th episode, exclusively available as a box set including all four releases. Each set includes a unique, pre-tragedy polaroid portrait of Cindy taken by Kai Hugo. Edition of 350.


1. I Feel Everything
2. Pure Tibet
3. ALOHAnet
4. Seventeen
5. RTL Unifeeder
6. Peter Accepts Death

Discover more about Palmbomen II and Beats In Space on Inverted Audio.