Search and Hit Enter

Paloma launch label, release compilation feat. Substance, Lowtec, Marvin Dash, Voiski

Paloma occupies a unique space at Kottbusser Tor, Berlin. Sitting somewhere between an after hours bar and club, it’s a far cry away from the icy glares and black leather of Friedrichshain. A place where DJs can dust off their weirdest records and play to a crowd of like minded listeners.

In order for Paloma to survive through the Cornonavirus shutdown period, the venue has launched a label to release a fundraising compilation – curated by Christoph Nahme, Finn Johannsen, Tom Haefele and housed in artwork by Alex Solman.

Paloma Vs. Virus‘ is presented in three parts. The first, a seven-inch by Substance. The second, a twelve-inch featuring tracks from Lowtec, Marvin Dash, Hans Nieswandt and Eric D. Clark. The third, the complete 23 track digital compilation.

On the twelve-inch, Lowtec turns in a typically subdued number. Leisurely strutting along the museum portico in the sub-dancefloor BPM range. “Museum of Natural History of Life” is not much more than a frazzled bass and a snare that still manages to find you in a groove that could keep you checking out dioramas for days.

Out To Lunch affiliate, Marvin Dash’s contribution is similarly low-slung, but offers a more late night groove. The B-Side ups the energy with journalist, DJ, and producer Hans Nieswandt offering a track that sits somewhere between Chicago and the “outsider” house of producers like Frits Wetnick. Eric D. Clark gives us a wonky, bubbling disco track.

In a world where club culture is becoming increasingly homogeneous, venues like Paloma are essential – show your support and help keep the venue alive by purchasing a copy from Bandcamp.


1. Lowtec – Gold And Silver
2. s:vt – Hubbard
3. Iron Curtis – Brokat (Signal 2 Signal Mix)
4. Marcel Vogel & Tim Jules – Com On V3
5. Javi Frias – Mood For Love
6. Eric D. Clark – From E’vry Mountain Top
7. Nathalie Capello – So Deep
8. Tom – Plasma Funk Generator
9. /DL/MS/ – Marnie
10. Substance – Coo
11. Aubrey – Floating Endlessly
12. Substance – Grey Feather
13. Voiski & Eliott Litrowski – Espace Supertemporel
14. Thrived – Serenity
15. Marvin Dash – Lost In The Woods
16. Lowtec – No Fear, Neil
17. Patrick Conway – Digital Warfare (4×4 Dub)
18. Eric D. Clark – Mt. Top Dub
19. Hans Nieswandt – Groove Y’All
20. Juliano – Gemini Star
21. LoYoTo – Uh, Oh – Paloma
22. Hans Nieswandt – Luanne Is Groovin
23. Lowtec – Museum of Natural History of Life

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, wp-settings,


These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

Adsense, Facebook, Google Adwords


Our website uses tracking software to monitor our visitors to understand how they use it. We use software provided by Google Analytics, which use cookies to track visitor usage. This software will save a cookie to your computer’s hard drive to track and monitor your engagement and use of the website, and to help identify you on future visits. It will not store, save or collect personal information.

Google Analytics, Facebook