Search and Hit Enter

Premiere: Alessandro Adriani – You Will Not Be There For The End

The latest release on Stroboscopic Artefacts, ‘Flowers From The Ashes: Contemporary Italian Electronic Music‘, arrives right in time to remind us that historically “decadent” times have nonetheless resulted in some of the boldest acts of individual and collective creativity. Stroboscopic Artefacts label owner, Luca Mortellaro, selected ten Italian artists; Silvia Kastel, Andrea Belfi, Marcho Shuttle, Ninos Du Brasil, Chevel, Lory D, Caterina Barbieri, Neel, Alessandro Adriani and  himself – aiming to make make a captivating portrait of a shared spirit and the country’s cultural memory.

Our pick, “You Will Not Be There For The End”, features Mannequin’s label boss Alessandro Adriani in a different form than his well known 80’s aesthetic, unveiling a raw Detroitian soul that shifts the listener into Drexciya territories. A snapping electro beat is smoothed over by a narcotising melody, glowing like a lanternfish in the darkest depths of the ocean. Echoing voices edge their way into compressed EBM chords picturing a dark sea flower blossoming from clammy seaweed.

Flowers From The Ashes: Contemporary Italian Electronic Music is released via Stroboscopic Artefacts on 13th April 2018. Pre-order your copy here


A1. Silvia Kastel – Errori
A2. Andrea Belfi – Spitting & Skytouching
A3. Marco Shuttle – Lux Et Sonus
B1. Ninos Du Brasil – Noite Atrás
B2. Alessandro Adriani – You Will Not Be There For The End
B3. Chevel – Friends Electric
C1. Lucy – Starving The Mind
C2. Lory D – PRV-HH3-X
D1. Caterina Barbieri – Virgo Rebellion
D2. Neel – 4G

Discover more about Stroboscopic Artefacts on Inverted Audio.

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, wp-settings,


These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

Adsense, Facebook, Google Adwords


Our website uses tracking software to monitor our visitors to understand how they use it. We use software provided by Google Analytics, which use cookies to track visitor usage. This software will save a cookie to your computer’s hard drive to track and monitor your engagement and use of the website, and to help identify you on future visits. It will not store, save or collect personal information.

Google Analytics, Facebook