Search and Hit Enter

Premiere: Betonkust – To Leave This World Behind

Since its launch in 2014, Aalst-based imprint 9300 Records has established a rather solid corpus of sound, giving the Belgian underground scene the place it deserves: right up there at the spearhead of European house and techno with the best. After a handful of 12″s from local talents Shin, AM Unit, Walrus and their home city’s talisman, Innershades, it’s with an alluring debut VA that they’re set to break 2018 in, sure to make the walls of the club quiver in excitement.

Featured on this mouthwatering five-track various, close friends and collaborators Thomas Blanckaert aka Innershades and Robert D deliver a solo track each, plus a fine joint, escorted by two fresh faces on the label in the persons of Brussels’ newcomer Deris and Dutch rising star Betonkust, whose romantic synth epic is now streaming over IA channels.

To Leave This World Behind‘ is much more optimistic in terms of sound palette than its title may suggest. No despair or regretful sighs on the horizon, but Betonkust’s gleaming synth arrangements and subtle touch of Sino-friendly faded melancholy here tied to a steady propulsive groove. It’s a track for those who don’t have time to complain, those who want the cake and eat it, those who share and those who love, those who’re fed up with the negativity reigning supreme. Screw the system, dance your way through life and be happy, that’s the message.

Family Matters Vol.1 is released via 9300 Records late April.


A1. Betonkust – To Leave This World Behind
A2. Innershades – Escape
A3. Innershades & Robert D – Point Of No Return
B1. Robert D – Neon
B2. Deris – Dioxine Crisis

Discover more about Betonkust and 9300 Records on Inverted Audio.

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, wp-settings,


These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

Adsense, Facebook, Google Adwords


Our website uses tracking software to monitor our visitors to understand how they use it. We use software provided by Google Analytics, which use cookies to track visitor usage. This software will save a cookie to your computer’s hard drive to track and monitor your engagement and use of the website, and to help identify you on future visits. It will not store, save or collect personal information.

Google Analytics, Facebook