Search and Hit Enter

Qnete lines up debut album ‘Play-Doh Stories’ on 777 Recordings

After a first instalment on 777 Recordings in 2016, Bremen-based producer Qnete returns to Ron Wilson‘s imprint with his debut full-length ‘Play-Doh Stories‘, scheduled for release 27 April.

Combining cuts new and old, the twelve-track album documents the various facets and dimensions of a producer then looking to establish himself durably in the underground scene and his steady evolution, from his 2015-released breakthrough EP on Lobster Theremin onward.

Sweeping a lush palette of jacking house rhythms, ambrosial ambient-ish excursions and dynamic techno tropes, Qnete delivers a testimonial LP both sketchy and fragmented at times, but also undeniably well-articulated and comprehensive; all in all an ideal entry point into the German artist’s rousing musical multiverse and its sub-branches, as further explicited by the press sheet:

“Hello, I am Qnete and these are my Play-Doh Stories. Some of them are already three years old and it feels like I’ve become somewhat of a different person since then. Still, I like to listen to them from time to time, thinking of how I was back then, reminding me of what helped shape me, what helped me become who I am now.

Sometimes, I also get the feeling that it is not me who wrote the stories. They seem to seem unknown to me, just like they seem to you, because you are not me. Then I listen, and I know again.”

Play-Doh Stories is released via 777 Recordings on 27th April.


1. The Big Journey
2. Tools Of Interception
3. Tendencies
4. I Wanna See You Soon
5. Stomach
6. The Wrong Direction
7. Deserved Tribute
8. Memory Track
9. Deserved Disrespect
10. Lushwave Fantasy
11. Centering
12. Magic Kingdom Trance

Discover more about Qnete and 777 Recordings on Inverted Audio.

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, wp-settings,


These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

Adsense, Facebook, Google Adwords


Our website uses tracking software to monitor our visitors to understand how they use it. We use software provided by Google Analytics, which use cookies to track visitor usage. This software will save a cookie to your computer’s hard drive to track and monitor your engagement and use of the website, and to help identify you on future visits. It will not store, save or collect personal information.

Google Analytics, Facebook