Search and Hit Enter

Premiere: ellian – NO UNIT

Music is a mission, not a competition. That’s the motto of Barcelona’s Noise Pollution Recordings. For the Spanish imprint, who launched back in 2021 with a split EP from duo Iets Anders and label founder DJ COLL, a local collaborative ethos is at the heart of what they do.

Noise Pollution’s next split release features tracks by kenji ko and ellian, two producers hailing from the Balearic Islands. Ranging from bassy breakbeats to shuffling techno, ‘NPR005‘ contains four slabs of tight dancefloor gear.

Barcelona-based Mallorcan Elias Fabré studied classical piano and composition before finding his way to electronic music. There’s a compositional complexity to ellian’s ‘NO UNIT’, a propulsive cut that fizzes with hyperactive energy from the very first second.

‘NPR005’ is scheduled for release 15 March via Noise Pollution Recordings. Order a copy from Bandcamp.


1. kenji ko – Hattrick
2. kenji ko – Muzzy
3. ellian – NO UNIT
4. ellian – d-DRIVE