Search and Hit Enter

Premiere: Elninodiablo – Lunchbox Candy (Elninodiablo’s The Vata Deranged Experience)

Towards the end of July, Cypriot producer Elninodiablo released ‘Into The Great Unknown’, an intricate and richly textured EP that sought to make sense of the strange new world that we find ourselves in.

The Berlin-based artist, real name Stephanos Pantelas, now revisits tracks from that release with help from Crate Classics, True Romantic, Each Other and The Emperor Machine. Focussing on just two of the tracks from the original EP, the range of remixes here all keep the dancefloor in mind.

Our pick from is the artist’s own reimagining of ‘Lunchbox Candy’. The original track is stumbling and glitch-filled, embellished with luminous synths. On ‘Elninodiablo’s The Vata Deranged Experience’, the producer doesn’t stray too far from the original but primes it for dancefloor effectiveness.

‘Lunchbox Candy / Let’s Get Sleazy (The Remixes)’ is scheduled for release 22 October via El Nino Diablo Music. Order a copy from Bandcamp.


1. Lunchbox Candy (Crate Classics Hard Candy Remix)
2. Lunchbox Candy (Elninodiablo’s The Vata Deranged Experience)
3. Lunchbox Candy (True Romantic Remix)
4. Let’s Get Sleazy (with Each Other Remix)
5. Let’s Get Sleazy (The Emperor Machine Extended Dub)

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, wp-settings,


These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

Adsense, Facebook, Google Adwords


Our website uses tracking software to monitor our visitors to understand how they use it. We use software provided by Google Analytics, which use cookies to track visitor usage. This software will save a cookie to your computer’s hard drive to track and monitor your engagement and use of the website, and to help identify you on future visits. It will not store, save or collect personal information.

Google Analytics, Facebook