Search and Hit Enter

Premiere: KARLITA – Moving 5th

Berlin-based label and live acts promoter LAN mark their return in June with the debut vinyl release from rising French producer KARLITA.

Following in the wake of her digital only releases ‘160bpm for lovers‘ (2021) and ‘Lazydayz‘ (2019),  KARLITA steps up to release her 8-track mini album ‘From 5 To 7‘ – exploring both intimate and timbral electronics, spanning house, UK garage and trip-hop. There’s a lot to love about it, especially the subtle vocal elements, downtempo synths and harmonic melodies.

However, it is the opening track ‘Moving 5th‘ that steals the limelight for us. KARLITA’s dreamy vocals take centre stage, whilst a downtempo beat and soaring pad emanates the most relaxing of vibes.

‘From 5 To 7’ is scheduled for release 15 June via LAN. Order a copy from Bandcamp.


A1. Moving 5th
A2. Pattern
A3. You
A4. Idle
B1. Inhale
B2. Ramen
B3. Yob Yeh
B4. Aim9