Search and Hit Enter

Premiere: Kombé – Harbin

Subject To Restrictions see out the last gasps of the colder quarter of the year with ‘Winter Restrictions Vol. 1‘, an eight-track compilation featuring seven Swiss producers close to the label.

Something of an ode to club music produced within Switzerland, the compilation tumbles through a flurry of iced-up dancefloor material spread across electro, slow-motion EBM, breaks and techno, drawing from a pool of talent including Kombé, CCO, A-Alpha, NVST and more.

Kombé‘s track opens the compilation, gears gradually clunking into place as the piece whirs to a mechanical start, swiftly dropping into step as a broken beat techno/garage hybrid. The balance between the two genres is kept on the razor’s edge during the first half but, after allowing the percussion to reach new heights after the midway breakdown, the track leans further into the drum suite to close out on catchy rhythmic party fuel.

‘Winter Restrictions Vol. 1’ is scheduled for release 26 February via Subject To Restrictions. Order a copy from Bandcamp. 


1. Kombé – Harbin
2. CCO – Transitive Closure
3. A-Alpha – Final Destination
4. NVST – 6weeksquarantine2yearstherapy (Autohifive Final Countdown Mix)
5. Slow Glass – Arctic Sunrise
6. Rafael Kasma – Max-Tiger Wave Gun
7. L.D.R. – Spot
8. CCO – Clustering Illusion