Search and Hit Enter

Premiere: Kraak & Smaak – 24HR Fling (ft. Wolfgang Valbrun) (Casiopepe Remix)

Hailing from the city of Leiden in The Netherlands, Kraak & Smaak have cultivated a large following since their formation in 2003. With a knack for crafting glossy productions, both the laid back and the party-ready, they’ve also proven to be fans of the remix album, a tried and true approach applied once more on ‘Pleasure Centre Remixed’.

Many of the remixes on this project were released over the course of 2020, some of which were presented on the first of two limited edition picture discs. Boogie Angst, the trio’s own label, now unleash the full version with 27 tracks in total – including remixes by dancefloor favourites such as Prins Thomas and Tensnake.

Our pick of the bunch comes from Warsaw-Berlin duo Casiopepe, who offer up an Italo-focussed rendition of ‘24HR Fling’. The track, which features the vocal talents of Wolfgang Valbrun, originally trod the nu-disco path that the trio have been known to walk. Casiopepe’s reworking applies extra driving energy and festival-primed build-ups to devastating effect.

‘Pleasure Centre Remixed’ is scheduled for release 5 March via Boogie Angst. Order a copy from Bandcamp.

1. Twilight (feat. Izo FitzRoy) (Aeroplane Remix)
2. Don’t Want This to Be Over (feat. Satchmode) (Jean Tonique Remix)
3. Soul Liberator (feat. Sanguita) (Kerem Akdag remix)
4. Naked (feat. IVAR and Berenice van Leer) (Georges Remix)
5. Pleasure Centre (Turbotito Extended Remix)
6. Sommeron (feat. imugi 이무기) (Satin Jackets Remix)
7. Sweet Time (feat. Izo FitzRoy) (Yuksek remix)
8. In Plain Sight (feat. IVAR) (Rodney Hunter Remix)
9. Say the Word (feat. Nic Hanson) (Atjazz Remix)
10. Same Blood (feat. The Palms) (Tensnake Remix)
11. Echo Park (Fatnotronic & Emmo Remix)
12. Twilight (feat. Izo FitzRoy) (Titeknots Remix)
13. Don’t Want This to Be Over (feat. Satchmode) (Knight One Remix)
14. Out In The Daylight (feat. Gavin Turek) (Nicolaas Remix)
15. I Think (feat. Berenice van Leer) (FSQ Funkadelic Touch Dub)
16. Naked (feat. IVAR and Berenice van Leer) (Stripped Remix)
17. Say the Word (feat. Nic Hanson) (Makèz Vibe Dub)
18. 24HR Fling (feat. Wolfgang Valbrun) (Casiopepe Remix)
19. Same Blood (feat. The Palms) (Prins Thomas DIskomiks)
20. Don’t Want This to Be Over (feat. Satchmode) (Saison Hold It Back Dub)
21. Sommeron (feat. imugi 이무기) (Feiertag Remix)
22. Say the Word (feat. Nic Hanson) (Atjazz Remix Instrumental)
23. Naked (feat. IVAR and Berenice van Leer) (Fouk Remix)
24. Same Blood (feat. The Palms) (Tensnake Extended Remix Instrumental)
25. 24HR Fling (feat. Wolfgang Valbrun) (OPOLOPO remix)
26. Sweet Time (feat. Izo FitzRoy) (Yuksek Dub Remix)
27. In Plain Sight (feat. IVAR) (Rodney Hunter Extended Remix Instrumental)

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, wp-settings,


These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

Adsense, Facebook, Google Adwords


Our website uses tracking software to monitor our visitors to understand how they use it. We use software provided by Google Analytics, which use cookies to track visitor usage. This software will save a cookie to your computer’s hard drive to track and monitor your engagement and use of the website, and to help identify you on future visits. It will not store, save or collect personal information.

Google Analytics, Facebook