Search and Hit Enter

Premiere: Lake Haze – Memory Card

Following up to an array of quality deliveries for the likes of Crème Organization, UTTU, One Eyed Jacks and Shall Not Fade, Portuguese producer Gonçalo Salgado, alias Lake Haze, eventually surfaces this year with his longed-for debut album, ‘Glitching Dreams‘, scheduled for landing via E-Beamz on 4th October.

Within half a decade of sustained studio activity, Salgado has laid the foundations to a body of work both nostalgic and future-ready, exceling in taking dance floors to gut-wrenching climaxes without ever sounding corny or warmed-over. Instead, the deep structural complexity of Gonçalo’s tracks, which you can feel have been chiselled with utmost attention to details, is translated through a widely enjoyable sound lexicon, tailored to bring people together in the most unpretentious fashion.

Streaming over our channels today, the album’s poignant opener ‘Memory Card‘ takes us on a vibrantly-hued trip down memory lane. Threading its way between classic days AFX / Autechre’ian hyper sound architectonics and further Legowelt-esque propulsive heart melters, the track puts on a much effective glitchy show-off of vaporous synths and hectic flights of barbed bleeps and acidic circuitry. Breviloquent but sure not lacking any oomph, this one goes straight to the heart.

Glitching Dreams is released via E-Beamz on 4th October, pre-order a copy from Bandcamp.


1. Memory Card
2. Deleted Consciousness
3. Dishwasher
4. Molecule Processing
5. Circuits Dream
6. Plant Dust
7. Dog Walking In The Park
8. radius X34
9. Oxigen Capsule
10. Ex06-D
11. Jellyfish Noodles

Discover more about Lake Haze and E-Beamz on Inverted Audio.