Search and Hit Enter

Premiere: Lyra Valenza – Down Not Out

Commanded by an analogous appetite for subversive floor ordnance, cutting-edge electronics and off-road rhythmic experimentation, it’s safe to say Copenhagen-based imprint Petrola 80 and Stephen Bishop’s Opal Tapes make for the perfect match. Brought together by the joint release of Lyra Valenza‘s forthcoming four-tracker, ‘Scan Deliver‘, the two labels found the perfect occasion to expose the breadth of their shared savoir-faire with this fresh cluster of glittering ravey breakers, halfway “piano led hardcore nostalgia and murky sinogrime” as they amusingly sum it up.

Lifted from this wildly futuristic collection of stormy uptempo rides, the meteoric ‘Down Not Out‘ is on approach and man, God knows it promises to unleash maximal mayhem in the club and its vicinity. Hardcore to the bone, the track alternates moments of utter tumult, epic breaks and further heavenly ambientish sequences to generate the kind of high-velocity momentum both the old and new school of ravers will undoubtedly revel in. With its trancey synth flak gunning full blast and fracturing gabber kicks pounding their way in, this one’s equipped to subjugate even the most irresolute of crowds. When the Danish rave task force flexes muscles, they simply don’t fool around.

Scan, Deliver is released via Petrola 80 and Opal Tapes on 8th November, pre-order a copy from Bandcamp.


A1. Down Not Out
A2. Need My Space
B1. January Airdrop
B2. Reality Blizz

Discover more about Lyra Valenza, Petrola 80 and Opal Tapes on Inverted Audio.

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, wp-settings,


These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

Adsense, Facebook, Google Adwords


Our website uses tracking software to monitor our visitors to understand how they use it. We use software provided by Google Analytics, which use cookies to track visitor usage. This software will save a cookie to your computer’s hard drive to track and monitor your engagement and use of the website, and to help identify you on future visits. It will not store, save or collect personal information.

Google Analytics, Facebook