Search and Hit Enter

Premiere: Millia Rage – Spetter

Following up an excellent release from local favourites Deli Girls, New York label Sweat Equity is continuing its hot streak with a new five track EP from Millia Rage. On Sensi the Chicago based artist channels the city’s needless to say rich musical history into some seriously heady bangers that are guaranteed to inspire perspiration.

Our pick ‘Spetter’ is a pummelling percussion workout reminiscent of some of the harder Hessle Audio or Livity Sound releases. Some very heavy machinery is involved here. Massive snare-like objects pulverize the concrete foundation as filtered noise whips the resulting dust around before it eventually settles. The result is some high quality construction perfect for a steamy summer warehouse setting.

‘Sensi’ is scheduled for release 28 June 2019 via Sweat Equity. Order a copy from Bandcamp.


1. Sensi
2. Ayame (ft. Scim)
3. BDU (ft. Michael Aurelius)
4. Spetter
5. BDU (Ariel Zetina Remix)

Discover more about Millia Rage and Sweat Equity on Inverted Audio.

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, wp-settings,


These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

Adsense, Facebook, Google Adwords


Our website uses tracking software to monitor our visitors to understand how they use it. We use software provided by Google Analytics, which use cookies to track visitor usage. This software will save a cookie to your computer’s hard drive to track and monitor your engagement and use of the website, and to help identify you on future visits. It will not store, save or collect personal information.

Google Analytics, Facebook