Search and Hit Enter

Premiere: Om Unit & Synkro – Reflections

Today’s premiere represents an intersection between high-tempo energy and emotional resonance — courtesy of a collaboration between two UK legends, Om Unit & Synkro. Coming together for ‘Om Units Presents: Cosmology – Dark Matter’ – this track indeed contributes to the ethos of the compilation (exploring the connective tissue between hip-hop, jungle, and bass music), whilst finding the connective tissue that exists between the two producers themselves.

Reflections‘ is a tapestry of engaging synths, melodies and slight-but-skittering percussion that comes together masterfully by engaging the best bits of each artist — Om Unit’s excellent pacing, structure meld marvellously with Synkro’s emotional leaps and bounds to form a track that keeps the energy up while keeping the heart and mind open. See how you feel after you take a listen down below.

‘Om Unit Presents: Cosmology – Dark Matter’ is out now via Cosmic Bridge records. Order a copy from Bandcamp.


A1. Om Unit – The Lake (Samba Remix)
A2. TMSV – Ominous
B1. Proc Fiskal – Death
B2. Danny Scrilla – Sacred Waters
B3. Moresounds – Watating
C1. J: Kenzo – Dub For Bashenga
C2. Rude Operator – Broken Sky
D1. Vromm – Decentralized
D2. Oliver Yorke – Treasured
D3. Es.tereo – Floating Point
E1. Margari’s Kid – Challenger
E2. Om Unit & Synkro – Reflextions
F1. Om Unit & Djrum – Ruins
F2. Crypticz – Chrysalis (Feat. Amy Kisnorbo)

Discover more about Om Unit, Synkro and Cosmic Bridge Records on Inverted Audio.