Search and Hit Enter

Premiere: Peggy Gou – When Round, They Go

DJ and producer Peggy Gou is certainly marrying ambition with ability, having set her sights on becoming the first female Korean DJ to play at Berghain. Based on the impact her tracks have been having in 2016, this isn’t a far stretch at all.

Her debut, the ‘Art Of War‘ EP released on Radio Slave’s Rekids label, had the highlight in the form of the London Xpress-esque jangle of ‘Troop‘. It was quality enough as to outclass White Material producer Galcher Lustwerk, who was brought on for remix duty for the track, who was on typically rare form. No mean feat.

Since then, Peggy Gou has graced the Phonica White series to great effect and is now following up on Rekids with the second part of the ‘Art Of War’ EP. Check out our premiere of ‘When Round, They Go‘ to get a window into her world of deep and chunky grooves. Once done, make sure you also get digging to check L.I.E.S. artist Terekke on inspired remix form for the track, plus the aquatic jazz of ‘Jen High‘ that completes the package.

The Art Of War II EP is scheduled for release 8th April 2016 via Rekids, order a copy here.


A1. Jen High
A2. When Round, They Go
B1. When Round, They Go (Terekke Remix)

Discover more about Peggy Gou and Rekids on Inverted Audio.

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, wp-settings,


These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

Adsense, Facebook, Google Adwords


Our website uses tracking software to monitor our visitors to understand how they use it. We use software provided by Google Analytics, which use cookies to track visitor usage. This software will save a cookie to your computer’s hard drive to track and monitor your engagement and use of the website, and to help identify you on future visits. It will not store, save or collect personal information.

Google Analytics, Facebook