Search and Hit Enter

Premiere: Șerb – Workhorse

For Night Defined Recordings, the discovery of low-profile producer Șerb was a pivotal moment in the label’s development. In 2015, they came across the Romanian artist’s ‘Transient Recs 1’, released by Bucharest’s Listen2me. Charmed by his gritty yet melodic tracks, Night Defined Recordings went on to release Șerb’s debut LP, ‘A12 Proceedings’.

Six years on from their initial discovery, the Austrian label are pleased to announce ‘Transient Recs 2’. The 6-track EP is an excellent follow-up to the 2015 release, a fine summary of the producer’s idiosyncratic vision of dance music.

Our pick from the new EP is ‘Workhorse’, a digital bonus from the release. This one’s deep and driving, low-end frequencies in abundance. Subtle shifts and the addition of discrete elements colour the track, assumedly the result of tweaking and layering elements on the fly.

‘Transient Recs 2’ is scheduled for release 25 June via Night Defined Recordings. Order a copy from Bandcamp.


1. Brly
2. Rushed
3. Workhorse (Digital Bonus Track)
4. Cellar Meet
5. Random Trigger
6. Undue Reaction
7. Half O’ Clue
8. Dam Dub (Digital Bonus Track)