Search and Hit Enter

QRTR supplies a lucent guest mix for Newtype Rhythms

Our sister podcast series Newtype Rhythms returns this week with a bright and buoyant mix from Brooklyn-based producer QRTR; an artist that has been on the come-up domestically and internationally – most notable with her debut LP, “Drenched” released on Dome of Doom earlier this year.

Imbued with oceanic hues , sea-breeze swirls of whimsy and an invitation to submerge towards uncharted territories, QRTR engulfs listeners with a unique blend of personable sonic warmth and contemplative charm with her unique influences.

Along with her LP, she has kept busy in 2020, contributing a remix for indie group Supertaste as well as continuing to work on her burgeoning .WAVCAVE imprint, with an EP from NY-based producer CSLTY released just last month. In between all that, she contributed an exuberant guest mix for Newtype Rhythms, highlighting the steady, emotive escalation that is present in all her productions.

Be on the lookout for a lead track from another fellow artist on .WAVCAVE, as well as bits by the likes of Jacques Greene, Max Cooper and Damian Lazarus – QRTR’s mix starts at 46 minutes in [with a nice message in tow], as resident Sheepshead starts things up with some house and garage in the interim.


00:00 – 46:22 – Mixed by Sheepshead

1. Chinatsu Yamamoto – Air & Stars (Another Version)
2. Pugilist – Your Doing It Wrong
3. Otik – EVOL
4. Kowton & Parris – Deep Concentration (Kowton Mix)
5. Ayesha – Liminality
6. Walton – Horn
7. 24 Hour Experience – Allnighter
8. R.I.P. Productions – Deeper Inspiration
9. The Sample Choir – Feelin’ Lonely
10. Jeremy Sylvester – Lush (Moonlight Dub)
11. T. Williams – Days End
12. Club Asylum – Club Steppin (Original Mix)
13. Nu-Birth – Anytime (Crazy Bank Mix)

46:38 – END – mixed by QRTR

1. QRTR – DRIVER (brAAAden Remix)
2. Petit Biscuit – Gwana (Original Mix)
3. Juno Mamba – Flicker
4. Mild Minds – DESTINATIONS (Jacques Greene Remix)
5. Jaymie Silk – Same for Me
6. WhereIsFenix – HnDrXx
7. Ólafur Arnalds – ypsilon (Max Cooper Remix)
8. Madwreck – Don’t Ever Go
9. Session Victim – Cow Palace
10. Dachshund – As If By Magic
11. Dark Sky – Badd
12. Ross from Friends – Talk To Me You’ll Understand
13. Foans – Witness
14. D. Tiffany – Something About You
15. Kamandi – Weekend Crender
16. DJ Planet Express – Modified
17. Disclosure – Ce n’est pas (Axel Boman Remix)
18. Glows – Passing Talk
19. Damian Lazarus – Leave (Original Mix)
20. coffintexts – initial contact
21. So Inagawa – Ouin
22. QRTR – Little Pills (feat. Blake Skowron)

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, wp-settings,


These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

Adsense, Facebook, Google Adwords


Our website uses tracking software to monitor our visitors to understand how they use it. We use software provided by Google Analytics, which use cookies to track visitor usage. This software will save a cookie to your computer’s hard drive to track and monitor your engagement and use of the website, and to help identify you on future visits. It will not store, save or collect personal information.

Google Analytics, Facebook