Search and Hit Enter

Sonny Ism announces ‘Clock Without Hands’ LP on Northern Underground Records

Danish producer Sonny Ism lines up his third studio album in September spanning downtempo, deep house and vocals, self-released through his own imprint Northern Underground Records.

Sounding more akin to the output you’d expect from Vancouver’s Mood Hut, specifically Jack J’s recent LP, Xavier Bacash’s third album as Sonny Ism is a total joy to experience and is replete with summertime feels.

However, there’s a lot more to the makings and inspiration of this album. ‘Clock Without Hands’ unfurls as a journey through fatherhood, change and tragic loss. Specifically, in March 2022, Sonny Ism and his wife lost their daughter Astrid at 22 weeks to stillbirth. ‘Can’t Remember Forgetting You‘ is an ode to their loss and paints the agony and grief of pregnancy loss and explores the complex and antiquated way in which society processes this most devastating event.

‘Clock Without Hands’ is scheduled for release 14 September via Northern Underground Records. Order a copy from Bandcamp.


1. Visions Of Melbourne
2. Spend The Night
3. This Time (Take Your Tiime)
4. Can’t Remember Forgetting You
5. Aries Door
6. Clock Without Hands
7. Obscura
8. Cbd Nights
9. Solastalgia