Search and Hit Enter

Squane crosses wires and frequencies for Newtype Rhythms

Next up on our sister podcast series Newtype Rhythms is an expressive guest mix from US-based bass maven and Jelly Bean Farm co-founder Squane.

As one of the co-runners of Jelly Bean Farm, the Californian producer has heard and heralded some of the finest tunes from artists domestic and international – with the label accruing praise the likes of Rinse FM and most importantly, from some of the original dons of UK bass music – Dusk and Blackdown.

Finding a niche that’s imperative in the bass music market, Jelly Bean Farm occupies a part of the scene that ingratiates exploration, innovation and intensity within its strong releases from artists such as Rnbws, Yilan and most recently Squane himself.

It is within his mix where everything is laid out clearly – Squane’s acute attention to the varied textures and tones of bass music are presented in a masterful fashion here, with a veritable amount of tracks in this guest mix still unreleased and waiting to be unleashed onto a dancefloor.


00:00 – 42:32 – Mixed by Sheepshead

01. Satomimagae – Mangetsu
02. Client_03 – Input Reflector
03. Bakongo – Bopster
04. 9Starp – Drum Is Destiny
05. Kaval – Need Pulco
06. KG – Sensei
07. SNØW – Clash Ting
08. LCY – C
09. LMajor – Lesson From Rupert
10. Second Story – Hold It
11. Pedro – Calores
12. Hedchef – MRI
13. Trevino – Under Surveillance
14. Objekt – Fishbone

42:58 – END – Mixed by Squane

01. De Grandi – TTP (Tv Showw)
02. KRSLD – Drone (Unreleased)
03. Kahter – Eostrix (Unreleased)
04. Squane x Hypho – Obstructed Connection (Unreleased)
05. Dr. Jeep – Vault of Glass VIP (Unreleased)
06. Rnbws – Inhale (Unreleased)
07. Henry Greenleaf – Lapse (Unreleased)
08. LTD Colours – Timing (Unreleased)
09. Kahther – Quire (Unreleased)
10. Squane x Hypho – Dissonant Warning (Unreleased)
11. Henry Greenleaf – Cabin Fever (Unreleased)
12. Acid Chav – You Warned Me (Unreleased)
13. Mershak – Warfax (Unreleased)
14. Hugo Massien – Alien Shapes (Ebeamz)
15. Rnbws – Forbidden Words (Forth. Jelly Bean Farm)
16. Squane – Singular Oddity (Unreleased)
17. Aerial – Space Cowboy (Private Selection)
18. Dr. Jeep – Necka Full (Unreleased)
19. Squane – Vesta (Jelly Bean Farm)
20. Holloway – Costa Del Sol (Unreleased)
21. Sly-One – Drum X (Unreleased)
22. Heritage – Snake and Ladders (Glome Sound)
23. Pluralist – Let Them Know (Hypho Rmx) (Unreleased)
24. Geist – Hallucinate (Kahter Rmx) (Forth. Sapyens)
25. Near – Refinery (Unreleased)
26. Flowdan – Welcome to LDN (KRSLD Mug RMX) (Unreleased)
27. Meta – DWD VIP (Unreleased)
28. Dissident – Erm Nah (Unreleased)
29. LTD Colours – Shelter (Unreleased)
30. Hodge – Ghosts of Akina (Forth. Houndstooth)

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, wp-settings,


These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

Adsense, Facebook, Google Adwords


Our website uses tracking software to monitor our visitors to understand how they use it. We use software provided by Google Analytics, which use cookies to track visitor usage. This software will save a cookie to your computer’s hard drive to track and monitor your engagement and use of the website, and to help identify you on future visits. It will not store, save or collect personal information.

Google Analytics, Facebook