Search and Hit Enter

Stream ‘Spectre’ Taken From Tycho’s New Album ‘Awake’

Ahead of the release of his new album ‘Awake’, Tycho is streaming  ‘Spectre’ via Soundcloud. The track is taken from his forthcoming album set for release on 17th March via Ghostly International.

The pulsating new single ‘Spectre’ shows Tycho at his most accessible yet. For nearly a decade, Tycho has been known as the musical alias of Scott Hansen, but with the release of ‘Awake‘ – his second LP for Ghostly International – the solo project has evolved into a three-piece band. Reaching an entirely new realm of sonic possibilities recording with a live band, ‘Awake‘ is situated in the present, reaching Hansen’s vision of Tycho like never before. The rolling drums & cascading tones of this new single show exactly that.

Tycho is set to play a series of European tour dates this Spring including an almost sold out show in London on March 26th at Oval Space.

Read our 2011 interview with Tycho on Inverted Audio. Pre-order ‘Awake‘ from Ghostly International.

Discover more about Ghostly International on Inverted Audio.


1. Awake
2. Montana
3. L
4. Dye
5. See
6. Apogee
7. Spectre
8. Plains