Search and Hit Enter

Swedish producer 1991 releases ‘No More Dreams 03’ EP featuring Rezzett

Gothenburg-based producer 1991, real name Axel Backman, has released a five track extended player featuring a remix from Rezzett through his own imprint No More Dreams.

1991 first surfaced in 2012 with the release of his debut self-titled album via Luke Owen’s imprint Astro:Dynamics, who released music from a hotbed of talent including Samoyed, El Kid, Zhou, and BNJMN under his early Singing Status alias, who recorded our very first podcast IA MIX 01.

That same year, Backman followed up his debut with two more releases for Opal Tapes. ‘Skogen, Flickan Och Flaskan‘ delivered abrasive techno under his MCMXCI alias and featured an early remix from Huerco S. ‘High-Tech High-Life’ focussed on nostalgic and dreamlike compositions of woozy, over baked arpeggios, and warped out tape recordings. Four years later, he released his critically acclaimed album ‘No More Dreams‘.

Backman now presents his first new material in two years and we can assure you that it does not disappoint. ‘No More Dreams 03’ is unadulterated raw to the floor caustic club music, which sits far too well alongside the sound of Rezzett. Could this be a match made in heaven…we’ll let you be the judge of that.

‘No More Dreams 03’ is out now in vinyl and digital formats via No More Dreams. Order a copy from Bandcamp.


1. 91
2. 92
3. 93
4. 94
5. 94 (Rezzett Remix)

Discover more about 1991 and Rezzett on Inverted Audio.

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, wp-settings,


These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

Adsense, Facebook, Google Adwords


Our website uses tracking software to monitor our visitors to understand how they use it. We use software provided by Google Analytics, which use cookies to track visitor usage. This software will save a cookie to your computer’s hard drive to track and monitor your engagement and use of the website, and to help identify you on future visits. It will not store, save or collect personal information.

Google Analytics, Facebook