Search and Hit Enter

Tutto Questo Sentire present Exercises On Displacement at Rome’s Botanical Gardens

Following the success of Tutto Questo Sentire‘s artist project last year, we are delighted to announce the fourth edition of TQS taking place between the 28th of August – 7th September 2017 again at the Botanical Gardens of Rome.

To coincide with the announcement we are also delighted to present the premiere of a specially commissioned video collage produced by our in-house visual maestro Jaroslav Moravec, shot using a medium format camera with a DSLR during the rehearsals last year in Capalbio, Tuscany.

Tutto Questo Sentire was born in 2014 by opera singer Olivia Salvadori, composer Sandro Mussida and video artist Rebecca Salvadori. The project exists as a series site-specific annual encounters investigating the nature of sound, video and live-performance practices.

Previous editions of TQS have explored an interesting approaches to ideas of collaborative processes of collective composition. For each edition, the trio of London-based artists/curators, have invited musicians, filmmakers and photographers, coming from very different backgrounds, to experiment different formats of action to be then presented to a public in the form of an event. Last year’s concert at the Botanical Gardens in Rome saw a large gathering in aur of a ottophonic system.

Tutto Questo Sentire residency will take place this year from the 28th of August until the 7th of September and a final event will be presented to the public on the 7th, again at the Botanical Gardens in Rome.

Tutto Questo Sentire 2017 – Exercises On Displacement

Olivia Salvadori — An Invisible Ode

Olivia Salvadori: Voice
Coby Sey: Electronics
John Colpitts: Percussion

Sandro Mussida — Musica Per Due Pianoforti e Percussioni

Simone Beneventi: Percussions
Ciro Longobardi: Two detuned pianos

Rebecca Salvadori — The Male Body Will Be next (Screening)

Rebecca Salvadori: Video
George Finlay Ramsay: Performance