Search and Hit Enter

Ura releases ‘Baby With A Halo’ LP on Motion Ward

Today, Motion Ward release their first long player of the year, courtesy of Montreal-based artist Ura.

With previous releases on Canadian imprints NAFF and Collect-Call, Montreal-based producer Zac MacArthur has forged an affinity for hyper-detailed ambient and experimental electronics, peppered with glitch, dub and warbling bass.

Baby With A Halo‘ features 8-tracks of both digital and organic textures that amicably compliment these crisp winter days. If you’re a fan of Berlin’s like-minded imprint 3XL, this should be at the top of your list. Highlights from the album include ‘Halogen‘, ‘Let The VST Cry For You‘, ‘Glueicide‘.

Baby With A Halo’ is scheduled for release 25 November via Motion Ward. Order a copy from Bandcamp.


1. Halogen
2. Medicate
3. 4give
4. Let The VST Cry For You
5. Baby With A Halo
6. Untitled
7. Glueicide
8. Lettingo