Search and Hit Enter

Allergy Season and Discwoman team up for protest compilation ‘Physically Sick’

With just hours to go until President Trump’s Inauguration, the music community is joining forces to show its fears and disapproval at the future US president’s imminent investiture. Daniel Fisher’s Allergy Season and New York-based feminist collective Discwoman fire first with ‘Physically Sick‘, a bulky 42-track protest compilation featuring the likes of Stingray, Umfang, Max McFerren, Bookworms, Via App, Jayda G, J Albert, Person of Interest, Physical Therapy, Bergsonist and many more.

We’ll leave it up to the rather exhaustive and clear-sighted press release itself to sum up the nature of this revolt in music, coming straight out of North America’s finest underground circles:

Well, we just got back from the doctor and yes, we’re sick. There is a fetid smell, the pollen of hatred and bigotry, wafting through the air and our allergies are acting up. While there’s no known cure, we’ve come up with something to treat the symptom, a healthy dose of electronic protest music, a middle finger from the underground to the future powers-that-be.

Taken once a day, this pack can help to alleviate the symptoms of discrimination and demagoguery, whether from proto-
fascist politicians or insecure music forum commenters. Physically Sick is a charity compilation by Allergy Season and Discwoman curated by Umfang, Frankie Hutchinson, Max McFerren and Physical Therapy. 

100% percent of profits from the compilation will go to selected charities who oppose the hateful policies of the incoming administration: The American Civil Liberties Union, Callen-Lorde, The National Immigration Law Center, and Planned Parenthood.

Available exclusively on the Allergy Season Bandcamp for free / name your price before the dreaded Inauguration Day, January 19th, 2017. 


1. rRoxymore – Universal Struggle
2. Stingray313 – 2.4 GHz ISM
3. Bookworms – Sacred Drama
4. Zach Kidd – Uon Door
5. DJ Ry – Ew
6. Bergsonist – Colonial Revolution
7. FBI Warning – Dead by 3
8. Russel E. L. Butler – Orr Springs Road
9. Shaun J. Wright & Alinka – Growing Storm
10. Bezier – Passages
11. Max McFerren – Well Tempered Ecstasy
12. Heartthrob – Dizfunction
13. Isabella – Dying and Denying
14. Aquarian – Hydropulse
15. Elijah – Menace
16. Cryptolect – Punished
17. Umfang – Freak Is Out
18. SHYBOI – Ananasem
19. AceMo – Land Scanner (Spectre)
20. Kirk the Flirt – Back2Biz
21. The Movement Trust – Less Work
22. Lamin Fofana – The Dithering
23. Stud1nt – Ad Nauseum
24. Khallee & IMGRNT – Action
25. James K. – My Sorrow Is Luminous
26. Yu Su – Tales
27. J. Albert – Skin For Later
28. Via App – Anisthynia
29. Fatherhood – In Yr Body
30. Steven Warwick – Sailing
31. John Barera & Paul Morse – Born Runnin
32. Doc Sleep – It’s Time 2 Yack
33. Escandalo – VENAMI
34. Draveng – Xeroxer (Heck On Earth Edit)
35. Yaeji – Full Of It
36. Jayda G – Sestra’s Cry
37. Moni Moni – 26,172 (US) Bombs dropped on short notice
38. Physical Therapy – This Techno Tool Track Kills Fascists
39. Person Of Interest – Washed
40. JM – Open Wheel
41. Tito Fuego ft. Alexis Blair Penney – All My Love To The Planet
42. Octo Octa – Only Tears

Discover more about Allergy Season and Discwoman on Inverted Audio.