Search and Hit Enter

Blond:ish announce debut album ‘Welcome To The Present’ for Kompakt

Following a string of 12″s, production duo Blond:ish, made up of Anstascia D’Elene and Vivie-Ann Bakos, announce the release of their debut album “Welcome To The Present” scheduled for released on 23rd October 2015 through Kompakt.

The album consists of 11 tracks ranging from blissed out electronica atmospherics, downtempo melodies and more house focused tracks. Essentially this album offers the listener a trip through the duo’s musical heritage featuring elements more akin to Death In Vegas and brief references to Kompakt’s Pop Ambient series.

The album is the result of travels to South America, Mexico and India. The album was recorded in a makeshift studio in Tulum, Mexico, where they have also found a new home. Stand out tracks include ‘Shy Grass‘, ‘Nada Brahma‘, ‘Myein Caravan‘ and ‘Jupiter and Jaguar‘.


1. Shy Grass
2. Los Pensamientos
3. Lucy’s Affair (Album Version)
4. Endless Games (Album Version)
5. Nada Brahma
6. Moonvalley
7. Velvet Wave (Album Version)
8. Myein Caravan
9. Jupiter & Jaguar
10. Inner Jungle
11. It Starts Now


Discover more about Blond:ish and Kompakt on Inverted Audio.