Search and Hit Enter

Bruce lines up debut album ‘Sonder Somatic’ for Hessle Audio

UK-based producer Bruce, real name Larry McCarthy, has announced the release of his debut album “Sonder Somatic” via Hessle Audio, it also marks the third ever artist album to be released on the imprint run by Pearson Sound, Ben UFO and Pangaea.

Lifted from the press release “the album packs 11 singular UK club tracks that evoke a distinctly emotive and dense energy, channelling detailed sound designs, tangled textures and club anthems for 2018 and beyond.”

As a long time follower of the label, Bruce wanted to craft an album that continues their singular attitude and approach; incorporating vibes from UK soundsystem music as well as music from his home town of Bristol. Bruce states “From being a fan of their work from the very beginning, it’s not only the music they have released that has informed my taste/work, but also the journey they have formed through the application of their attitude and approach.

Sonder Somatic follows EPs for Timedance, Livity Sound, Idle Hands and Hemlock, and comes 4 years after his debut EP ‘Not Stochastic’ for Hessle Audio.

‘Sonder Somatics’ is scheduled for release 26th October 2018 via Hessle Audio. Order a copy from Bandcamp.


1. Elo
2. Cacao
3. Ore
4. Meek
5. Torn
6. What
7. Baychimo
8. Patience St Pim
9. It’ll Pass
10. Æon
11. Serotonin Levels Low

Discover more about Bruce and Hessle Audio on Inverted Audio.