Search and Hit Enter

Concrete Music launch vinyl series – Stream Chris Mitchell ‘Parallel Symbiotic’

The ironically titled Parisian events outfit Concrete (they host all day parties on a boat, moored off the decidedly non-concrete Seine) have launched a fresh new direction for their label. Hosting a diverse set of artists for their parties has demanded a diverse set of 12″s to represent their work, culminating in the 3PM, 4AM and 7AM series – roughly translating as house, techno and deep oddities for the plain speaking amongst us.

3PM focusses on straight up jackin’ vibes, with Trus’me, San Proper, Hold Youth and SA3 at the controls. In the dead of the night, 4AM is wholly appropriate for the stern and abstract techno of Stanislav Tolkachev, Corcos, Society Of Silence and Antigone & Abdulla Rashim. Breaking of dawn brings the more cerebral wares out with Matthew Herbert, Lowris and Lazare Hoche pushing back the boundaries. It is also from this EP that Inverted Audio can proudly present a stream of standout track ‘Parallel Symbiotic‘ from Chris Mitchell.

The particularly dreamy Parallel Symbiotic narrowly edged out Society of Silence’s magnificently mechanical Corners and Hold Youth’s churning What The Hell Is That as the prime cut from all three slabs, which was no mean feat in choosing.

All three records are due to hit record stores later in May. We dare you to try and find a favourite between the three records.




A1.  Trus’me & Curses – Eye On The Prize
A2.  San Proper – Sweet Sweet 3rd Thing
B1.  Hold Youth – What The Hell Is That
B2.  SA3 – Orme Track


A1.  Stanislav Tolkachev – Acid Midnight Fox Bay
A2.  Corcos – Change Tomorrow
B1.  Society Of Silence – Corners
B2.  Antigone & Abdulla Rashim – Mackandal


A1.  Chris Mitchell – Parallel Symbiotic
A2.  Lowris – C_crete
B1.  Matthew Herbert – Earthenware
B2.  Lazare Hoche – Spank

Discover more about Concrete Music on Inverted Audio.