Search and Hit Enter

Deaf Center break six year hiatus with third full-length studio album ‘Low Distance’

Renowned ambient duo Deaf Center are set to release their third full-length album via Berlin-based boutique record label Sonic Pieces in March, breaking a six year hiatus since releasing ‘Recount‘ EP.

Low Distance‘ is said to be “their most focused effort to date” and draws “sound back into something more quiet and minimal” – Deaf Center is composed of long-time school friends Erik Skodvin and Otto Totland. The idea of an album first surfaced following a meeting in a studio for the first time since 2011 and the recordings are the result of a three day session in 2017.

The album was then mixed at both EMS Stockholm and at Erik’s home studio over a longer period to create a blend of deeply layered as well as stripped down pieces offering nine tracks replete with beauty, mystery and uncertainty.

‘Low Distance’ is scheduled for release 22 March 2019 via Sonic Pieces – available as a limited edition (450 piece) LP and standard LP, plus CD format. 


1. A Scent
2. Entity Voice
3. Undone
4. Gathering
5. Red Glow
6. Faded Earth
7. Movements / The Ascent
8. Far Between
9. Yet to Come

Discover more about Deaf Center and Sonic Pieces on Inverted Audio.