Search and Hit Enter

Franz Scala announces debut album ‘Mondo Della Notte’

After more than a decade in the game, Berlin-based Italo kingpin Franz Scala has announced release of his first ever album ‘Mondo Della Notte‘, which translates to ‘World Of The Night’.

Scheduled for release in October, the 8-track double LP is being released through Franz’s core imprint Slow Motion, as well as receiving extra support from Bordello A Parigi and Neukölln-based club Sameheads, where Franz also houses his production studio, which we photographed and featured in August 2019.

Lifted from the press release the album features “gorgeous synths and psychedelic-disco dips are brought forward with infectious enthusiasm, with each track sitting around the 7-minute mark so as to make room for all of Scala’s retro nods.”

‘Mondo Della Notte’ is scheduled for release 15 October via Slow Motion. Order a copy from Bandcamp.

Photo by Tom Durston


A1. Mondo Della Notte
A2. Stelle
B1. Cometa
B2. Dreamline
C1. Chrono
C2. Museum Of Illusions
D1. One Way Love (Rework)
D2. Gladio

Fraqnz Lp

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, wp-settings,


These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

Adsense, Facebook, Google Adwords


Our website uses tracking software to monitor our visitors to understand how they use it. We use software provided by Google Analytics, which use cookies to track visitor usage. This software will save a cookie to your computer’s hard drive to track and monitor your engagement and use of the website, and to help identify you on future visits. It will not store, save or collect personal information.

Google Analytics, Facebook