Search and Hit Enter

Futureboogie wind down label with 20-track compilation

After a decade in the game, Futureboogie is calling time on the much loved imprint with one last hurrah, a 20-track compilation that perfectly encapsulates the sound of the Bristol-based label.

Founded by Dave Harvey and Steve Nickolls, the roots of Futureboogie lie in an intimate Bristol party called Seen. Started in 2002, this open-hearted session invited the likes of Metro Area, Attica Blues, Carl Craig, Maurice Fulton, Moodymann and Gilles Peterson. Futureboogie evolved into an artist management and booking agency as much as a club night, with Harvey and Nickolls consolidating the sound as DJs around Bristol and beyond.

Establishing the record label in 2011 with the release of Julio Bashmore and Javeon McCarthy’s ‘Father Father‘, Futureboogie soon became home to a wealth of production talent including; Eats Everything, Waifs & Strays, Outboxx, Crazy P, Mark E, Phillip Lauer, Luke Solomon & Jonny Rock, PBR StreetGang, DJ Nature, Lauer, Toby Tobias, Man Power.

The triple vinyl compilation, appropriately named ‘Futureboogie 10²‘, presents a mass of tracks from the labels roster, including breakthrough names including; Theus Mago, Zakmina, Chez de Milo and Warehouse Preservation Society.

‘Futureboogie Compilation 10²’ is scheduled for release 5 November via Futureboogie. Order a copy from Bandcamp


1. Francesca MacKay – Desire
2. Tech Support – Writers Block
3. Natural Sugars – Wormholes
4. Warehouse Preservation Society – Ron’s House feat. Dan Hastie
5. Ponty Mython – I Summoned Rick
6. Rodion – morti DFAMe
7. ID_UA – Think
8. Maia Lee – Less But Better
9. Manami – Narcos.Is
10. James Welsh – Times Square
11. Theus Mago & Jepe – Thief of Time
12. Chez de Milo – Need Someone
13. N-GYNN – Dutch-E
14. Kams – All In Your Mind
15. The Robinson – Scream
16. Lauer – Offset Pat
17. Zakmina – Driving to Nostalgia
18. DJ Nature – Goin’ On
19. Toby Tobias – Trippy Steve (Fantastic Man Dub)
20. Hard Ton – Don’t Believe The Hype