Search and Hit Enter

Abu AMA: Arabxo Ishara

“Arabxo Ishara” by Abu Ama isn’t a political work of art. It’s simply an album of electronic music – samples, beats and rumbling bass. Through it’s collage style production however, it somehow captures all that’s good about living in a culturally diverse community, locally and globally.

Premiere: Abu AMA – Kufi Wood Art

Today we are premiering Abu AMA’s ambient soundscape ‘Kufi Wood Art’, the seventh track from his new album ‘Arabxo Ishara’, scheduled for release 22nd August 2016 on Bokeh Versions. ‘Kufi Wood Art’ effortlessly eschews beats for a more timbral affair of woodwind and downtempo electronica.

Burnt Friedman

Burnt Friedman serves up an hours mix of hypnotic polyrhythms, dubby corridors and cerebrally ­stimulating audio patterns. Friedman also speak about why 2015 is likely to be a busy twelve ­months for him and his label Nonplace.


Following Rawaat’s debut ‘Day Laborer’ EP on Lobster Theremin, we caught up with the Michigan based producer to have a little chat and discuss his activity as a label owner, analogue setups and his love for Jeff Mills.

Rainbow Arabia: Boys & Diamonds

1. Boys and Diamonds
2. Without You

3. Nothin’ Gonna Be Undone

4. Blind

5. Papai

6. Jungle Bear

7. Hai

8. Mechanical

9. This Life Is Practise

10. Sayer

11. Sequenced

Singing Statues

Our inaugural IA MIX comes from Singing Statues aka Ben Thomas, Jackhigh, BNJMN 141 and Rewolf. We’ve been listening to Ben’s music for a while now
Continue Reading