Search and Hit Enter

Hypernatural announce debut album on International Feel Recordings

Following the release of Bella Boo and Chords’ collaborative album as Charlie Charlie in 2021, International Feel Recordings are back with the release of the debut LP from Hypernatural, a trio comprised of Dan Whitford (one-half of Cut Copy), Mirko Vogel and Mike Gamwell.

Recorded during two alternate trips, one on the Swedish coast of Simrishamn and the second in the Scottish highlands at Loch Monar, the three producers took inspiration from the stark beauty of their natural surroundings, which had a huge effect on the music they were making.

The results of which span seven tracks ranging from balearic ambient to dream state melodies encompassing shimmering arpeggios, drifting pads, taut drums, field recordings and sound effects. The influence of Dan Whitford is firmly apparent, giving the album a subtle hint of synth pop nostalgia.

‘Hypernatural’ is scheduled for release 14 January via International Feel Recordings. Order a copy from Bandcamp.


1. Longboat
2. Stormfront
3. Changing Tides
4. Spirit Walk
5. Unknown Caller
6. New Dawn
7. Valley