Search and Hit Enter

Injazero Records announce collaborative album from Tegh & Adel Poursamadi

London-based label Injazero Records — an imprint devoted to contemporary classical and electronic music — have unleashed the second single taken from the forthcoming album ‘Ijād ایجاد‘ by Iranian musician Tegh, the first in a series of collaborations between the Tehran-based artist and classical musicians.

Tegh first appeared on our radar in 2021 with a stirring remix on Max Brubaker and Max Cooper’s ‘Glassform Versions‘ alongside Laurel Halo. With a background in classical music, Tegh’s sound ventures into the between spaces of contemporary classical and modern electronic, inflected with his heritage as an Iranian musician.

‘Ijād ایجاد’ marries Tegh’s modernist vision of contemporary ambient classical hybrids with Adel Poursamadi, a respected violinist also based in the Iranian Capital. Together, the pair use Poursamadi’s wealth of experience with string instruments and Tegh’s thorough grasp of emotive experimental electronics to investigate themes of futurist forms of human expression with grand and cinematic sound.

The album’s second single ‘Bad بدع’, released on Monday 27 June, rolls over a tripartite 10-minute odyssey of sound encompassing vast depths and searing, emotional highs, hurling the listener between states of emotion.

‘Ijād ایجاد’ is scheduled for release 22 July via Injazero. Order a copy from Bandcamp


1. Bad’a بدع
2. Regh`e رقعه
3. Ijād ایجاد
4. Mornāl مرنال
5. Gamān گمان

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, wp-settings,


These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

Adsense, Facebook, Google Adwords


Our website uses tracking software to monitor our visitors to understand how they use it. We use software provided by Google Analytics, which use cookies to track visitor usage. This software will save a cookie to your computer’s hard drive to track and monitor your engagement and use of the website, and to help identify you on future visits. It will not store, save or collect personal information.

Google Analytics, Facebook