Search and Hit Enter

Jack J announces debut album on Mood Hut

Following seven years of thumb twiddling and whatnot, Jack J – one half of Pender Street Steppers – marks his long-awaited return to Mood Hut in April with the release of his debut long player.

Cast your mind back to the laissez fair year of 2015 and no matter what festival you attended, it was surefire that Jack J’s deliciously zig-zag basslines and melodies were warming your bones in some shape or form.

Self-recorded between 2015 – 2019 at Mood Hut Studios, ‘Opening the Door‘ LP is just what the doctor ordered, an effervescent album of day-glow jams and soft rock anthems for the masked generation. No questions about it, this album will be on rotation for a long time to come – just take a listen to ‘Only You Know Why

‘Opening the Door’ LP is scheduled for release 1 April via Mood Hut. Order a copy from Bandcamp.


1. If You Don’t Know Why
2. Opening the Door
3. The Only Way
4. Only You Know Why 04:16
5. Clues [Part I]
6. Clues [Part II]
7. I Saw Fire
8. Closing the Door