Search and Hit Enter

Klockworks celebrate 20th release with a lavish compilation of the past, present and future

There are few things better in life than a big box of techno, and this is precisely what Ben Klock has kindly provided us with in celebration of his imprint ‘Klockworks‘ reaching its 20th release. In compiling this monster three part double EP extravaganza, he has asked artists both old and new – plus sadly departed in the case of Marcus Intalex under his Trevino moniker – to provide some choice cuts for the compilation. The ever present DVS1, Etapp Kyle, DVS1, Steve Rachmad and Klock himself are joined by Yoikol, Adam Craft, Reus and Ritzi Lee amongst others.

If you’ve managed to completely avoid the Klock template up until this point, his techno is often understated and always hypnotic. The sense of urgency and the minimal – but oh so significant – shifts in mood are precisely what has found favour on the dancefloor he has commanded over the years. Peppering the expected four to the floor efforts are the briefest moments of ambient, emotive electronic broken beats and slightly more abstract moments to provide a brief palate cleanse as you make your way through the collection from the perspective of a headphone wielding consumer.

Pre-orders are up for grabs on the Klockworks webshop in advance of the digital and vinyl release on Monday 25th September.


A1 / 1. Etapp Kyle – Essay
A2 / 2. Jon Hester – Let’s Go
B1 / 3. Adam Craft – Aphite 49
B2 / 4. Sterac – Lately
C1 / 5. Ben Klock – Twenty
D1 / 6. DVS1 – In The Middle
D2 / 7. Trevino – Sombre Tones
E1 / 8. Newa – Dance Of The Warrior
F1 / 9. Dax J – Late Night Mistress
F2 / 10. ROD – Extra
G1 / 11. Sterac – Scientific Methods
H1 / 12. Troy – Flux
H2 / 13. Heiko Laux – Dark Fader
I1 / 14. Jay Clarke – Perdita
I2 / 15. Ritzi Lee – Substract
J1 / 16. Reus – Acid Modo
J2 / 17. High Position – Cops
K1 / 18. Yoikol – Dense
K2 / 19. Adam Craft – Pacelane
L1 / 20. Vincent – How I Feel

Discover more about Klockworks on Inverted Audio.