Search and Hit Enter

Kompakts’ annual ‘Pop Ambient’ compilation set for November release

Kompakt co-founder Wolfgang Voigt has announced the release of his labels annual ‘Pop Ambient’ compilation, scheduled for release on 13th November 2015.

Pop Ambient 2016 presents a captivating track list that includes heavyweight sound smiths, experimental composers, and ambient confidants such as The Orb, Mikkel Metal, Dave DK, Wolfgang Voigt, Jens-Uwe Beyer and Leandro Fresco.

N.B. – This article is being updated as we receive further information.


1. Stephan Mathieu – April in October
2. The Orb – Alpine Dawn
3. Anton Kubikov – April
4. Max Würden – Underwater
5. Sicker Man & Gregor Schwellenbach – Turns
6. Would & Pfeiffer – Feinherb
7. Mikkel Metal – Titan
8. Dave Dk-Veira, (Leandro Fresh Mix)
9. Wolfgang Voigt re enchantment (Thore Pfeiffer Megamix)
10. Jens-Uwe Beyer – The Bremen
11. Leandro Fresco – Configuration Of Attack
12. Thore Pfeiffer – Idyll

Discover more about Kompakt on Inverted Audio.