Search and Hit Enter

Linn Elisabet launches online game for debut album ‘Fac ut Ardeat/Made to Burn‘

Berlin-based producer Linn Elisabet prepares to release their debut album, ‘Fac ut Ardeat/Made to Burn‘, on their own label, Acts Of Rebellion.

The album, comprised of Linn’s original material from the preceeding singles in addition to three new tracks, sets a high-water mark for the artist (who has previously released on Planet Rhythm) thanks to the efforts taken to construct an intellectually stimulating “game” accompaniment.

The album, therefore, is a statement, both of Linn’s emotionally ardent strain of techno and as a political one. The game, wherein the player is invited to take part in the progressive narrative of the Acts Of Rebellion label, is more of an interactive task in the dissolution of collectively harmful societal norms than a lighthearted video-game.

Alongside the high-brow intellectualism is, of course, concrete, danceable music.  ‘twifocaywoot.note‘, as a sterling example of Linn’s elegant take on techno, rife with the artist’s plaintive vocal drones. The 4/4 introduction dissolves into a finely constructed mess of drum rolls, off-beat thumping bass and far-off shrieks, rounding off a very original and conceptually-bound release.

‘Fac ut Ardeat/Made to Burn’ is scheduled for release on September 25 on Acts Of Rebellion. Order a copy on Bandcamp. Photo by Filip Ljuboje.


1. Fac ut Ardeat/Made to Burn
2. Our Names Are Acts Of Rebellion
3. Gravity Will Keep Us Apart
4. As We Prevail
5. Tillit
6. twifocaywoot.note

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, wp-settings,


These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

Adsense, Facebook, Google Adwords


Our website uses tracking software to monitor our visitors to understand how they use it. We use software provided by Google Analytics, which use cookies to track visitor usage. This software will save a cookie to your computer’s hard drive to track and monitor your engagement and use of the website, and to help identify you on future visits. It will not store, save or collect personal information.

Google Analytics, Facebook