Search and Hit Enter

Moomin announces ‘A Minor Thought’ LP for Smallville Records

Earlier this week Berlin-based producer Moomin, real name Sebastian Genz, shared clips of his long-awaited forthcoming album ‘A Minor Thought‘ via Soundcloud. Today we are happy to unveil further details about the album as well as the cover artwork, designed by Stefan Marx.

It’s been four years since the Smallville regular released his debut album ‘The Story About You‘, an exercise in subtlety and poise, eking warmth from relatively spare compositions, offering a compelling example of deep house at its most hypnotic. His follow up ‘A Minor Thought‘ offers 8 tracks eschewing that all too familiar analogue atmosphere and laid back samples that grace Moomin’s productions.

A Minor Thought is released in February 2016 via Smallville Records on CD and Vinyl. 


A1 123
A2 Alone
B1 A Minor Thought
B2 Time To Reflect
C1 Woman To Woman
C2 Morning Groove
D1 Chemistry
D2 Unshaped


Discover more about Moomin and Smallville Records on Inverted Audio.