Search and Hit Enter

Moritz von Oswald Trio announce ‘Dissent’ LP featuring Laurel Halo & Heinrich Köbberling

Six years since the release of ‘Sounding Lines‘ LP, the Moritz von Oswald Trio return in August with a new album and formation, this time exchanging Max Loderbauer for Laurel Halo on keys and German jazz drummer Heinrich Köbberling replacing Vladislav Delay.

Slated for release through BMG’s new imprint Modern Recordings, ‘Dissent‘ LP is said to “dive through broad ambiences, uptempo dance and jazz sensibilities.” The album was recorded in Berlin between November and December 2020 and emerged from a series of long extended jams that were then edited down. Album highlights include ‘Chapter 3‘, ‘Chapter 4‘ and ‘Epilogue‘.

‘Dissent’ LP is scheduled for release 6 August via Modern Recordings. Order a copy from Norman Records.


1. Preface
2. Chapter 1
3. Chapter 2
4. Chapter 3
5. Chapter 4
6. Chapter 5
7. Chapter 6
8. Chapter 7
9. Chapter 8
10. Chapter 9
11. Chapter 10
12. Epilogue