Search and Hit Enter

Paurro provides a visionary mix for Newtype Rhythms

After an extended holiday hiatus, Newtype Rhythms returns with an episode that’s delivering an extra-large guest mix of radiant bliss; courtesy of CDMX rising talent Paurro.

Establishing herself domestically and internationally as a “DJ’s DJ” – Paurro is heralded as one of the most invigorating and intensive selectors stretching from her local Mexico City to Miami, as well as making waves within the scenes of Berlin, Bogóta, London, New York and beyond.

Her unique sonic experiences inform a sound that’s indelible on the production front; one that focus on the forward-flung nature of what lies within the most intriguing moments of a long night out on the dancefloor – and that’s intently audible on ‘Galavisión, a definitive six-track on the legendary Cómeme label that bounces between breathy breakbeats, thumping bass and groovy house rhythms with effortless fashion.

This seamless weaving of genre and tone is something that’s truly remarkable to behold, and we are incredibly lucky to have that level of finesse exemplified for this week’s episode of Newtype Rhythms. Check out Paurro’s unforgettable guest mix at 40 minutes, with resident Sheepshead warming things up per usual.


00:00 – 40:04 – Mixed by Sheepshead

1. Harold Budd – Saint’s Name Spoken
2. Tomás Urquieta – K9999
3. Roska – Mission Complete
4. Arma – Kingsland
5. Strict Face – Carni Clash
6. SPD – Ferment (Fonzo Remix)
7. Nicola Cruz – Acelera
8. Drexell – Roktagon
9. Ryan James Ford – Misled Youth
10. George FitzGerald – Fernweh
11. British Murder Boys – Splinter
12. KAVARI – Reliant

40:21 – END – mixed by Paurro

1. Ariel Zetina – Have You Ever (feat. Cae Monāe)
2. Pariah – Frogspawn
3. Paurro – Rave Soup (Original Mix)
4. Farsight – Water Margin
5. Skee Mask A14 vs CB
6. Unknown Mobile – Bog Juice 2
7. Hugo Massien – Fuzzy Logic
8. DJ Nerdiboy & DJ Take Control – Stay Fly
9. Paurro – Marry B
10. DC (Rabbit in the Moon) – PLANET SOUL
11. DJ Physical – Bootybounce (feat. Ika Sile)
13. Ana Luisa & Seb – Trashdrum 2
14. Sam Alfred – 1999 Dub Mix
15. Hadone – Hatefull Peepshow
16. Noise_Casino – Grit
17. French II – Frequency
18. Resistance D – Echoplexing (Rozzo Mix)
19. AK SPORTS – Twin Flame
20. Tre Mission – Dollar Bill
21. Violet, Photonz & Echevarian – Child’s Play (Badiou Dark Garage Mix)