Search and Hit Enter

Premiere: C Powers – ACAB Shimmer

Succeeding the ‘Cidade Fantasma’ release from Marcela Dias Sindaco in October 2023, Oklahoma-based imprint Fixed Rhythms return with the four-track ‘Sheer Sky‘ EP – courtesy of Portland-based activist and producer Cecilia Powers, better known as C Powers.

In the wake of appearances on American imprints Contagion Discs, Sorry Records and Proper Trax –  ‘Sheer Sky‘ effortlessly displays club-centric aesthetics ranging from freaky electro, acid juke and pumping bass. It’s the perfect twilight bundle for scorching nights in the warehouse.

Our pick for the premiere is ‘ACAB Shimmer‘ – a wayward electro slammer on the edge of psychoactive experimental. With swirling acid bass lines, overlaying FX sounds, and vigorous kick drums, C Powers stands out as a steady frontrunner.

‘Sheer Sky’ EP is scheduled for release on 12th December via Fixed Rhythms. Order a vinyl copy from Bandcamp.


1. Skidlet
2. ACAB Shimmer
3. Sky Hammer
4. CompuRink