Search and Hit Enter

Premiere: GHEIST – Somerset (BAILE Remix)

In celebration of reaching 100 releases, Sasha’s Last Night On Earth imprint is celebrating in style. Reaching out to those who have graced the catalogue over the years, eleven tracks have been picked from the history of the label and the artists responsible have hand-picked their chosen remixer for this special project.

Tracks from main man Sasha feature, alongside Henry Saiz, Max Cooper, Ejeca and Kate Simko & Tevo Howard, with the likes of Radio Slave, Locked Groove, Nicole Moudaber and Deadbeat drafted in for their interpretations. Ahead of the release on Friday, we are more than pleased to present BAILE’s reworking of GHEIST ‘Somerset‘ as a premiere.

We first came across BAILE last year when covering Sasha’s REFRACTED:LIVE tour, whose opening act of captivating electronica was a surprise highlight. The Brooklyn based artist was a surprise discovery for Sasha himself, coming across him thanks to Spotify’s discovery algorithms.

His productions over the last years have been absolutely on form–from scoring performance artist Natalie Deryn Johnson’sPatient History show to his evocative dancefloor angled work and right up to his part as half of the Haulm duo alongside vocalist JT Norton.

The reworking of ‘Somerset‘ touches upon all of these elements, hearkening back to Fabric 99’s big closing track ‘Amae‘. It is certainly a compilation highlight and sets Last Night On Earth off on the right foot for the next 100 releases.

LNOE100 is out on 15th February on vinyl and digitally. You can pre-order a copy here.


1. Sasha – Cut Me Down (Radio Slave Remix)
2. Henry Saiz – I Can Feel it Coming (VONDA7 Remix)
3. Max Cooper feat Get People – Careless (Locked Groove Remix)
4. Sasha – Singularity (Fur Coat Remix)
5. Ejeca – Hi Rollin (Dubspeeka Remix)
6. Kate Simko & Tevo Howard – Welcome to PolyRythmic (Frankey & Sandrino Remix)
7. Thermalbear – U Love (John Monkman Modular Dub)
8. GHEIST – Somerset (BAILE Remix)
9. Sasha – Vapourspace (Nicole Moudaber Remix)
10. Rythym Cult – Brutal (Deadbeat’s Liquid Fire Dub)
11. Sasha – Smoke Monk (Yotto Remix)

Read more about BAILE and Last Night On Earth on Inverted Audio.