Search and Hit Enter

Premiere: Jaga Jazzist ‘Oslo Skyline’ (Moire Remix)

How time flies. It’s been 20 years now since Jaga Jazzist sound activists released their first record. Versatile and daring, the Norwegian 8-piece band has kept mutating and growing along with the ebb and flow of electronic music’s own evolution. Shifting features, blending diverse genres together, Jaga has made a name for itself by scrambling certainties and exploring its own limits with an incomparable body of work.

It is with particular pleasure that we premiere today the first extract from the box set ’94-14′ released for the occasion by Ninja Tune, that will hit the shelves of every good record stores on December 8th.

The track is a remix of ‘Oslo Skyline‘ by UK producer Moiré, a song that first appeared on Jaga’s album ‘What We Must‘, released back in 2005. The beautiful prog-rock of the original finds in Moiré’s very own sense for delicate atmospheres a superb and haunting echo. Syncopated at first, then drifting to more ambient shores, it is a completely reinvented version that is taking shape in a suspended breath.

‘94-’14 is available to pre-order from Ninja Tune.


Jaga Jazzist are on tour across Europe in November and December:

26/11 Doornroosje, Nijmegen – Netherlands [info]
27/11 Lantaren Venster, Rotterdam – Netherlands [info]
28/11 De Kreun, Brussels – Belgium [info]
29/11 Union Chapel, London – UK [info]
30/11 Colston Hall 2, Bristol – UK [info]
02/12 Hafen 2, Offenbach – Germany [info]
03/12 Loppen, Copenhagen – Denmark [info]
11/12 Parkteatret, Oslo – Norway [info]
12/12 Parkteatret, Oslo – Norway [info]


A Livingroom Hush 

A1 Animal Chin
A2 Going Down
A3 Press Play
A4 Airborne
A5 Real Racecars Have Doors
A6 Low Battery

B1 Midget
B2 Made For Radio
B3 Lithuania
B4 Cinematic

Reworks Pt.1 

A1 Bananfluer Overalt (Clark Remix)
A2 Music! Dance! Drama! (Big Black Delta Remix)

B1 Kitty Wu (Machinedrum Remix)
B2 Toccata (Teebs Remix)

Reworks Pt.2 

C1 Miguel Atwood-Ferguson – Rose Heiress
C2 Oslo Skyline (Moiré Remix)

D1 Toccata (Illum Sphere Remix)
D2 Toccata (Invader Ace Remix)

Discover more about Jaga JazzistMoiré and Ninja Tune on Inverted Audio.