Search and Hit Enter

Premiere: Luca D’Alberto – Wait For Me (Marquis Hawkes Remix)

A few days ago was released the debut album of Italian composer and multi-instrumentalist Luca D’Alberto on Berlin’s finest !K7 Records, a particularly touching 9-track piece of protean modern classical music, interlacing the melancholic power of Ludovico Einaudi’s threnodies with the prismatic beauty and riveting dynamism of Philip Glass.

D’Alberto revealed the full extent of his talent as both a high-flying tunemaker and orchestrator, joined in the studio by fellow producers Martyn Heyne and Henrik Schwarz, but also !K7 boss Horst Weidenmüller, who fell in love with D’Alberto’s music instantly, so obsessed by Luca’s music that he became the executive producer of the album, in addition to dedicating a whole new branch of the label to D’Alberto, confirming the uniqueness of what he said was a wholly new and outstanding sonic experience.

Today we’re glad to share a special addendum to this stunning piece of music with an exclusive rework of Luca’s wonderful lead-track ‘Wait For Me‘ from UK house don Marquis Hawkes. The Aus Music and Houndstooth affiliate dishes out an equally pumping and emotional revamp that adjoins a jacking rhythm to D’Alberto’s soaring string ostinatos and tight-laced piano stabs. Sentiment-heavy stunner.

Endless is out now via !K7, order a copy from Juno.


A1. Wait For Me
A2. Blessed Messenger
A3. Yellow Moon
A4. Endless (26th May 2016)
A5. Start Again
B1. Her Dreams
B2. My Way
B3. Everywhere You Are
B4. Screaming Silence

Discover more about Luca D’Alberto and Marquis Hawkes on Inverted Audio.