Search and Hit Enter

Premiere: Rico Puestel – kvar

Following several releases from label head honcho Rico Puestel, German imprint Exhibition return with eleven straight edge cuts ‘#technohasleftthebuilding‘, courtesy of Kiel-based producer Rico Puestel.

In the wake of appearances on Portuguese label Test Tube, Flicker Rhythm Records and Sven Väth’s Cocoon Recordings, ‘#technohasleftthebuilding‘ paves the way for the ultimate chapter of techno. In eleven tracks, Rico Puestel captures the annihilation of the genre with a recollection of his best dark room memories.

Our pick for the premiere is ‘kvar‘ – a bouncy stainless steel cut for post-Berghain dwellers. With intricate drumming arrangements, bassline ripples, and dewy-eyed synthesizers, Rico Puestel delivers one final fireball anthem.

‘#technohasleftthebuilding’ is scheduled for release on 1st December via Exhibition. Order a vinyl copy from Bandcamp.


1. dek
2. naŭ
3. ok
4. sep
5. ses
6. kvin
7. kvar
8. tri
9. du
10. unu
11. nulo