Search and Hit Enter

Premiere: Sub Accent – Magma (RTNH’s DJ Tool)

Georgian imprint Unheard Records line up Sub Accent’s second album later this month, assembling a hypnotic collage of abstract electronics, atmospheric techno and IDM.

Based out of Saint-Etienne in France, Sub Accent is founder of Accent Records, a net-label committed to exploring deep, industrial and electronic experiments. Having released his first album in 2015, this forthcoming cassette marks his first full length in 7 years.

Consisting of 8 tracks, ‘Iron Age‘ begins with a shamanic electro-acoustic track ‘At the Edge of the Shadows‘, beckoning listeners into its sound-field. Second track ‘Magma‘ ventures into downtempo and IDM vibes, setting the precedent for Tbilisi native RTNH to inject a hypnotic techno DJ Tool edit replete with remnants of Sandwell District’s sound aesthetic. File alongside Function.

‘Iron Age’ is scheduled for release 25 November via Unheard Records. Order a copy from Bandcamp.


1. At the Edge of the Shadows
2. Magma
3. Magma (RTNH’s DJ tool)
4. Metavers04
5. The Weight of Uncertainty
6. Tribuli
7. Tribuli (S.V.R.A’s Interpretation)
8. White Piece